top of page
  • Writer's pictureGreen Team at ASLC

EARTH / CREATION SUNDAY IS APRIL 23, 2023

Updated: Jul 4, 2023

Come prepared to celebrate Earth Sunday this week!


Reminder for Earth Day Celebration Sunday, April 23: Please wear your Earth Day T-shirt or if you didn’t order one, just wear a brown or green shirt or a themed earth shirt with logo of trees, birds, animals, insects, or national parks. You can still order your own shirt from Amazon making certain it will get here by April 23 if that is a priority for you.


  • Wednesday, April 19th, at 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST– Stewards of the Soil: Addressing the Climate Crisis From the Ground Up

  • Wednesday, April 19th, at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST– Why Planting Trees is More Important Than Ever

  • Thursday, April 20th, at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST– Gaming for Good: A Catalyst for Environmental Change

  • Thursday, April 20th, at 1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST– Why Blockchain? Accelerating & Funding Climate Solutions at Scale

  • Thursday, April 20th, 4:00pm PST / 7:00pm EST– A Screening of Louie Schwartzberg’s Documentary: Gratitude Revealed

  • Friday, April 21st, at 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST– How Seeing Our Finite Planet From the Hostile Blackness of Space Can Drive Positive Change

  • Saturday, April 22nd, at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST– Earth Day Fiesta: Collective Advocacy for Climate Action


The events will be approximately 1 hour and also hosted on Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, LinkedIn, Twitch and EarthDay.org.

Find out more and RSVP to receive links every day to view our events. Events are scheduled EST, PST conversion is also shown, but convert as needed if you are dialing in from another time zone.

To RSVP, click on the link above, scroll down until you see the RSVP button, click each day. To see the events and details, scroll down further, pick the date to see available events. If you click the link shown, you will be directed to YouTube OR you can also go to the other social medial links, Facebook, etc.) at the day/time to see the scheduled event.


You can also see past sessions from previous days via the YouTube link.


31 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page